Congratulations to AP Exam Scholarship Winners

Earlier this year, the Belin-Blank Center announced a new opportunity for IOAPA teachers and mentors to apply for AP Exam funding for their students. We are pleased to announce the teachers that have been awarded these scholarships for their students! Congratulations to the following teachers:

Kelley Grothus, Madrid High School

Barbara Edler, Keokuk High School

Donna Bohlmann, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont Junior/Senior High School

Hollie Weber, Central Lee High School

Trish Hartman, Crestwood High School

Courtney Cook, Graettinger-Terril High School

Karla Robison, HLV Junior/Senior High School

Cheryl Smith, Saydel High School

Kelly Carey, Shenandoah High School

The purpose of these scholarships is to pay for the cost of AP exams for low-income students in rural schools who are currently participating in IOAPA courses. We want to thank these teachers for their dedication to providing resources and opportunities to their students!

As funds permit, we will continue to offer these AP exam scholarships. Keep an eye out for more information on next year’s application process this fall!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s